You can deactivate students within your Organization tab. As a quick reminder, you only pay once per student – i.e., there is not a recurring software charge for a student.
To deactivate a student, navigate to the Organization tab
Uncheck the Active box for the student you wish to remove.
Note: The student will remain in your Organization tab, but will no longer appear in the list of students in your Students tab.